Civil litigation

The Civil Litigation department has many years’ experience of dealing with a wide variety of cases and our teams and lawyers specialise in different areas, including:

  • Insolvency Services
  • Consumer contract
  • Building disputes
  • Professional negligence
  • Boundary and neighbour disputes
  • Damage to property from tree roots, flooding etc

Each client’s requirements and every case will vary but our primary aim is always to settle disputes quickly and cost effectively. We are passionate advocates of the benefits of mediation but, if needed, we have the skills and experience to achieve the best outcome for you in court. For more information, please get in touch.

Our Experts

Beckie Atkins

Beckie Atkins

Civil Divisional Manager

Email: batkins@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 6464


Jonathan Calverley

Civil Litigation Partner

Email: jcalverley@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 6466


Karen Maher

Karen Maher

Civil Litigation Senior Manager/Partner

Email: kmaher@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 5779


Faye Schneider

Senior Manager/Partner

Email: fschneider@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 394 5009


Rina Gokani Thomas

Associate

Email: rgokani@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 5768


Joe Marsden

Senior Associate

Email: jmarsden@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 5905


Melissa Taylor

Associate

Email: mftaylor@lyonsdavidson.co.uk

Direct Dial: 0117 904 6348


News and Insight

Government consults on longer assured shorthold tenancies

Find out More >>

Boundary dispute and adverse possession

Find out More >>

The advantages and pitfalls of Section 21 notices for an AST

Find out More >>

Property fraud in Dreamvar (UK) Ltd v Mishcon De Reya

Find out More >>

Flight cancellation compensation: what are your rights when airlines go bust?

Find out More >>

By using this website you agree to accept our Privacy Policy and Terms & Conditions